top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandy Images

Sapphires and 𝑻𝒂𝒍𝒌𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝑷𝒂𝒐𝒍𝒐 𝑩𝒖𝒍𝒈𝒂𝒓𝒊, 𝑶𝒄𝒕𝒐𝒃𝒆𝒓 2014

Sapphires are the September birthstone and are recommended for Libra Star bearers to wear...✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨


𝑻𝒂𝒍𝒌𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝑷𝒂𝒐𝒍𝒐 𝑩𝒖𝒍𝒈𝒂𝒓𝒊, 𝑶𝒄𝒕𝒐𝒃𝒆𝒓 2014

𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕'𝒔 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒇𝒂𝒗𝒐𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒆 𝒔𝒕𝒐𝒏𝒆?

Maybe sapphire. I love that stone. There are so many possible colours: blue, pink, yellow...



𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒊𝒔 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒐𝒑𝒊𝒏𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒒𝒃𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒇𝒂𝒎𝒐𝒖𝒔 𝑲𝒂𝒔𝒉𝒎𝒊𝒓 𝒔𝒂𝒑𝒑𝒉𝒊𝒓𝒆𝒅?

I think it is a silly notion. People are paying an amazing price for sapphires because they come from Sri Lanka, Kashmir, Colombia or Zambia, as long as it is beautiful. As you would say in French: 𝑪'𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒑𝒂𝒔 𝑪𝒆𝒚𝒍𝒂𝒏,𝑪'𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒑𝒂𝒔 𝑲𝒂𝒔𝒉𝒎𝒊𝒓, 𝑪'𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒃𝒆𝒂𝒖 𝒆𝒕 𝒄'𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒕𝒐𝒖𝒕. (It’s not Sri Lanka, it’s not Kashmir, it’s beautiful and that’s that.)



𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒂𝒃𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒅𝒊𝒂𝒎𝒐𝒏𝒅𝒔?

For me a diamond has to be very special. The cut is very important. I love the cushion and oval cuts, because when you touch them they have no corners. It is very elegant. Recently I bought two diamonds, cushion cut, from a diamond dealer.𝑯𝒆'𝒔 𝒅𝒓𝒂𝒘𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒅𝒊𝒂𝒎𝒐𝒏𝒅𝒔.A diamond has to be like this. You remember I was talking about a Romanian man who became one of the most important customers we ever had. I sold him, one of the best diamonds I ever saw: sixty carats, pear shaped, Golconda. An exceptional stone! Unfortunately, today people are obsessed by paper: they need certificates.


119 views0 comments
bottom of page